Theatre Reviews

  • 1
  • 2

Theatre Reviews

Reviews for North Hollywood Theatres, Burbank Theatres and shows now playing in Los Angeles and Hollywood theatres. Theatres include: Los Angeles Valley College, J.E.T. Studios, El Portal Theatre, Actors Forum Theatre, Road Theatre, ZJU, and many more.

Tuesday, 31 March 2015 10:20

“UNDER MY SKIN”

Written by
“Under My Skin” written by Victoria Garcia, Emanuel Loarca & Fernanda Milan, presented by Teatro Akabal, in association with the Macha Theatre in West Hollywood.
Friday, 27 March 2015 19:23

SEVEN X’s

Written by
“Seven X’s” is a provocative exploration of a man’s journey through his sexual and romantic encounters. Written and Directed by Douglas Knox, Produced by Brandon Godsey, Seven X’s is presented at the J.E.T. Theatre March 20th through April 26th.
Friday, 27 March 2015 19:18

Henry lV, Part One

Written by
If you are interested in a play about a king and his growing concerns, run do not walk to The Antaeus Theatre Company’s production of William Shakespeare’s “Henry IV, Part One” at the Antaeus Theater in the heart of the No Ho Arts District running through May 3rd.
Thursday, 26 March 2015 12:41

Review of Verdigris

Written by
Verdigris, Written by Jim Beaver, Directed by Mark W Travis. Theatre West, 3333 Cahuenga Boulevard West, Hollywood.
Wednesday, 25 March 2015 10:01

Slow —Children At Play

Written by
Theatre Review - Slow — Children At Play Comedy Improv, Whitmore-Lindley Theatre, NoHo  
Monday, 23 March 2015 10:50

THE AMERICAN DREAM

Written by
the Group Rep at the Lonny Chapman Theatre presents THE AMERICAN DREAM
Thursday, 19 March 2015 16:57

‘For Better or For Worse’

Written by
Playhouse West is a school as well as a repertory theatre, and has been training actors, writers and directors for the past 30 years. It’s pedigree is fairly impressive with such actors as Steve McQueen, Jeff Goldblum, Diane Keaton and Sandra Bullock passing through its doors.
Friday, 13 March 2015 20:54

One Slight Hitch

Written by
The Raven Theatre is a lovely little theatre nestled in the heart of NoHo.
Thursday, 12 March 2015 09:05

Tiger By The Tail

Written by
If you are interested in a play about passion wrapped in poetry make a beaten path to the Group Repertory Theatre’s West Coast Premiere of Frawley Becker’s “Tiger By The Tail” at the Lonny Chapman Theatre in the No Ho Arts District running through April 19th.
Wednesday night is a tricky night for theatre and I honestly didn’t quite know what to expect of this play from the title, ‘Love The Ones You’re With’! But after seeing the poster I thought, well if they’re brave enough to do this, then I’m brave enough to watch it!
If you are interested in the last week of the Civil War told from two different perspectives, run don’t walk to the Colony Theatre’s West Coast Premiere of “The Road to Appomattox” by Catherine Bush in Burbank running through March 15th.
Monday, 09 March 2015 09:32

Review - The English Bride

Written by
Before the War on Terror, when September 11 was just another date on the calendar, there was the case of the Irish woman, her Arab lover, and a hidden bomb intended to blow an El Al airliner out of the sky. Playwright Lucile Lichtblau has changed certain details of that actual event, which occurred in 1986, for “The English Bride,” a one-act produced by the Road Theatre Company playing at the Road on Magnolia through April 26.
Friday, 06 March 2015 09:34

Othello

Written by
I have seen quite a lot of Shakespeare. I’m from England, so it’s somewhat compulsory from birth, to be honest. I’ve visited the RSC, a couple of times, seen plays at The Globe, and The National Theatre in London, as well as numerous tours. In LA I attend the Shakespeare in the Park almost religiously and visit Will Greer’s when I can. So, Shakespeare in NoHo? 
Page 1 of 24

Search NoHo

Don't Forget!

Review the shows you've seen

More Theatre Reviews

View all reviews>>

Events in NoHo

March 2015
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
29

Trending on NoHo

Search Theatre Guide

Eat Local!