Jay Clark Band “The Time is Now” Album Release

Jay Clark Band “The Time is Now” album release. Big sound, huge drum solos, hard-driving rhythms, screaming melodic guitars.

Feels like we are right back in the 80s. Where’s the MTV video with flashy cars and too much smoke and babes? 

This is power music, unapologetic, unadulterated, turn it up and air guitar away.  Polished country rock, ZZ Top, Van Halen, Metallica are all echoed in this ambitious record.  The production is excellent, walls of gorgeous harmonics and spiraling cranking melody.

It has that great blend of tight production and a live feeling, especially with the vocals.  Jay Clark sings like he’s standing right next to you.  He’s full of soul, emotion and stories of love and family.  It’s great, big-hearted music.  One track after another of head banging, climbing on the roof of your car, howling at the moon music.

It’s American rock in all its glory…great summer music with a love for the retro sounds of Alice Cooper and Motley Crue.  If you still love your mullet – and there’s absolutely nothing wrong with that – then break out your leathers, dust of the motorbike and let’s go for a ride!!

Here’s a taste of the record:



Jay Clark – Vocals/Guitar

Rob Carlson – Lead Guitar

Tony Ruscello – Drums

Keith Westheimer – Bass

Dwayne Russell – Keyboards

Artist Links






Youtube Channel